Windows Media Player Wont Open - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-26-2004, 02:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 376
Exclamation Windows Media Player Wont Open

I have tried double clicking, right clicking and clicking on open, going to accessories-entertainment-windows media player; and nothing. It acts like its gonna open but doesn't, anyone have some suggestions?
__________________

__________________
Rockets Rule!!!
2Crunk is offline  
Old 06-26-2004, 03:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

Which version of WIndows Media Player do you have?
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 06-26-2004, 03:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 376
Default

I believe its 9.0.
__________________
Rockets Rule!!!
2Crunk is offline  
Old 06-26-2004, 09:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

Oh ok then, I was going to suggest that you update your version at www.windowsupdate.microsoft.com, but I think you already have the latest version
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 01:33 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 376
Default

Well.......i dunno what to say. I turned on my computer today and now it works. I tried rebooting it yesterday when the problem started and no luck. But now it works great and i did nothing. Oh well, at least now it works!
__________________
Rockets Rule!!!
2Crunk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.