Windows Media Player using too much Memory and CPU - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-16-2005, 09:10 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

Quote:
fateisajester was the only one that even attempted to offer a solution...worst thread ever.
Simply get over it
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 09:19 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Buffalo, WY, USA
Posts: 226
Default

Winamp, it really whips the llamas ***!!

Seriously thou, so many people just recomended another media player instead because WMP just sucks, period. Winamp really is a ton better then WMP. You probably didnt like it because you didnt give your self enough time to adjust to it, after being used to ****ty *** WMP all these years.
__________________

Tro1086 is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 06:15 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

we were simply expressing the greater usefulness of winamp compared to wmp and if you got it it would improve your life.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 09:44 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 467
Default

i always had problems with winamp, videos were always out of sync and the sound crackled... those never happened in wmp10...
__________________
TheRecluse is offline  
Old 09-18-2005, 10:21 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 72
Default

All I do is watch simpsons once in a while on it. I don't care what player I use. I just wanted to find out why it was eating up processor which I did w/out the threads help.

I'm sure winamp is better if you use a player enough for it to matter. I don't. So let's let it die.
xr280xr is offline  
Old 09-18-2005, 10:44 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by xr280xr
I don't like winamp! Enough w/ the winamp plugs! I solved the problem the thread was created for anyway!

fateisajester was the only one that even attempted to offer a solution...worst thread ever.
How did you fix it?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 09-20-2005, 10:03 AM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 72
Default

It's in the thread, posted the 15th.
__________________

xr280xr is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.