Windows media player is being weird. Need help A.S.A.P! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2006, 05:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
Thumbs down Windows media player is being weird. Need help A.S.A.P!




WTF?


If you can't see it is the same album split into 3 bits for some reason. I got the folder and went inside it. I dragged all the files one by one into the media player library and BANG I got this... why?
__________________

Renegade222 is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 09:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Rochestor, NY
Posts: 102
Default

What version?
__________________

Jordan Pardy is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 11:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
Default

Uhh.. the latest.
Renegade222 is offline  
Old 07-01-2006, 11:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Are you using WMP10 or the WMP11 beta?

This could be due to the fact that it recognizes different artists on certain songs instead of 1 artist featuring the other artists. I seen that with my WMP11 Beta.

The only thing i can think of is to have WMP search your drives for the media and see if it still shows up like that.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 03:38 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Matt08642's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 272
Default

Is there any way (with WMP 11 BETA) that I can just have it list songs, as opposed to albums?
__________________
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
ASUS M2N32 Sli-Deluxe Wireless edition
AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ (AM2)
Western Digital WD1001FALS 1TB Sata 2.0 HDD
Maxtor 200GB Sata 1.5 HDD
4GB (4x1GB) Kingston DDR2 PC6400 RAM
Nvidia EVGA GeForce 8600GT 512MB 128 bit
Antec TruePower Quattro 850 PSU
Matt08642 is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 07:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

The only way i have found to do this is to open WMP11. From there go into your Library. Take all songs and move them into a Empty Playlist. After you have them in the Untitled Playlist save that playlist as something. Then when you go back to the Library just click on that playlists name and it should only show the songs. Not by albums or artists.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.