Windows Media Player 9 Fullscreen - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-01-2003, 07:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 134
Send a message via AIM to tavilach
Default Windows Media Player 9 Fullscreen

Simple question:

In Windows Media Player 9, when you put it into fullscreen mode, and then move your mouse, the buttons and stuff appear...how do I disable that?
__________________

__________________
\"Give me a lever long enough and a fulcrum on which to place it, and I shall move the world.\" -Archimedes
tavilach is offline  
Old 09-03-2003, 09:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 134
Send a message via AIM to tavilach
Default

But that's the opposite of what I want. I don't want it there at all!
__________________

__________________
\"Give me a lever long enough and a fulcrum on which to place it, and I shall move the world.\" -Archimedes
tavilach is offline  
Old 09-04-2003, 12:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,364
Send a message via AIM to shan
Default

I think that it's set that if you move your mouse, it want's you to pause, stop, eject etc etc..???
__________________
<center><h2><font color=\"red\">C:\\ Is the root of all evil</font></h2>
<hr width=\"50%\">
phiber@sysdum.com
spam this account, it's fun.
shan is offline  
Old 09-04-2003, 01:30 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 134
Send a message via AIM to tavilach
Default

Ya...but sometimes my mouse just kinda moves on its own...and well...WMP SUX!
__________________
\"Give me a lever long enough and a fulcrum on which to place it, and I shall move the world.\" -Archimedes
tavilach is offline  
Old 09-04-2003, 06:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 14
Send a message via AIM to Dave Smith Send a message via Yahoo to Dave Smith
Default

there's a tab on the bar that comes up or in the options
Dave Smith is offline  
Old 09-04-2003, 09:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 753
Send a message via ICQ to Lostman Send a message via AIM to Lostman Send a message via Yahoo to Lostman
Default

I don't think you can disable that. Just move your curser over to the side of the screen and don't bump it. You can pin that bar in place, but I don't think you can disable it all together.
__________________


www.lostman.us
Lostman is offline  
Old 09-05-2003, 01:57 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 49
Default

go to full screen and the little button that is in the upper left nexy to the windows logo is the switch to hide/show full screen controls.
iory_yagamy is offline  
Old 09-05-2003, 02:53 AM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

i don't really find that annoying, most people would find that to be a convenience
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 09-05-2003, 06:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 134
Send a message via AIM to tavilach
Default

Conviences should always be optional.
__________________

__________________
\"Give me a lever long enough and a fulcrum on which to place it, and I shall move the world.\" -Archimedes
tavilach is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.