windows media center - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2005, 05:00 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Default

with 33 post sure looks like tylers alter ego
__________________

midrangeG is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 05:06 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Disillusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 810
Default

Well think what you want to think. I have given you my help and you have chosen not to take it, so be it. Good luck.
__________________

__________________
CPU: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.4 GHz
Cooler: Cooler Master V8
Mobo: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
GPU: EVGA 560 Ti
HDD: Cruicial M4 SSD 128 GB
HDD 2: WD VelociRaptor 300 GB
PSU: Corsair TX650w
Case: Corsair 600T Graphite Series
Disillusion is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 05:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Default

tyler=OpticalIllusion=troll goodbye
midrangeG is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 12:47 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Disillusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 810
Default

Hey, Tyler I guess we are the same person now.
__________________
CPU: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.4 GHz
Cooler: Cooler Master V8
Mobo: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
GPU: EVGA 560 Ti
HDD: Cruicial M4 SSD 128 GB
HDD 2: WD VelociRaptor 300 GB
PSU: Corsair TX650w
Case: Corsair 600T Graphite Series
Disillusion is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 05:19 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Default

do you think anyone believes you! Look at your similarities, avitars, sig layout right down to the line above the emodicans, not to mention your writing styles are about the same. And for you saying
" I have given you my help and you have chosen not to take it, so be it. Good luck."
You and tyler your alter ego have givin me no help. You could not or have not answered the origanal question yet.
midrangeG is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 05:27 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Default

even better both of yours kissing emodicans come from the same site, different accounts but same site with same name for the gif hmmmmmm busted

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a48...5/deefe103.gif
http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b7...9/deefe103.gif
midrangeG is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 10:53 AM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Disillusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 810
Default

We both have Firefox avatars, so what? There are many other people on here that do to. The firefox emoticon, I originally saw it in tylers sig and asked him if I could use it because I liked it. So, there it is. Ask an admin to check our IPs, you will find out we are not the same person.

How is the original question not answered? You asked if Media Center would support dual processors like Pro does. The answer is no. It should support the AMD x2 (like I said) because it is only one processor with two processing cores. But don't confuse two seperate processors for a dual core. They are not the same thing.
__________________
CPU: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.4 GHz
Cooler: Cooler Master V8
Mobo: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
GPU: EVGA 560 Ti
HDD: Cruicial M4 SSD 128 GB
HDD 2: WD VelociRaptor 300 GB
PSU: Corsair TX650w
Case: Corsair 600T Graphite Series
Disillusion is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 11:14 AM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Default

OpticalIllusion said
"How is the original question not answered? You asked if Media Center would support dual processors like Pro does. The answer is no. It should support the AMD x2 (like I said) because it is only one processor with two processing cores. But don't confuse two seperate processors for a dual core. They are not the same thing"

and you answered NO to media center support dual processors and the answer is yes it does, so keep you and your alter ego out of my post with your worthless wrong answers see below

As a Customer Service Representative, I can assist you with the support options available with your Microsoft product. However, I have taken the time to research and found the following information, which may assist you.

I would like to inform you that Windows XP Professional and Windows XP Media Center Editions support dual processors. But Windows XP Home Edition does not support dual processors.

I hope you find the above information helpful. If you have any further questions, please contact us again.

Thank you for using Microsoft products and services.

Jaisy
Microsoft Online Customer Service Representative
midrangeG is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 11:17 AM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Default

opticalillusion and tyler I will no longer answer your post as I feel you are a waste of my time and this boards giving wrong aswers as above or do you believe you are right over Jaisy @microsoft. either way this is the end of my dealings with you as I am sure many on here see you two for what you are.
midrangeG is offline  
Old 12-04-2005, 02:58 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Disillusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 810
Default

Super!
__________________

__________________
CPU: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.4 GHz
Cooler: Cooler Master V8
Mobo: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
GPU: EVGA 560 Ti
HDD: Cruicial M4 SSD 128 GB
HDD 2: WD VelociRaptor 300 GB
PSU: Corsair TX650w
Case: Corsair 600T Graphite Series
Disillusion is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.