Windows Logon Loop? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-23-2005, 04:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default

i cant look, remember? cant log on...D:
__________________

__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 04:52 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

sorry
can you slave the drive onto another machine?
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 05:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default

i can, yes...I'd have to set up a machine to do so, we've recently been cleaned out of all our operating machines, heh. what do you have in mind?
__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 05:28 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 240
Default

you may have tried this but check your startup directories...while you have it slaved....
__________________
<a href=\"http://photobucket.com\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y107/The51/photoshops/1.jpg\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Image hosting by Photobucket\"></a>
The51 is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 05:31 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Your only options are to either slave the drive to another and sort the problem out (or keep it as a permanent slave)...or to try a Windows repair with the CD.

This is an OS boot problem. Something's corrupted and you're not going to get past it any other way.
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 07:11 PM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default

alrighty, i'll see what happens tomorrow. work's over now. :P

thanks everyone for your help.
__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 08:00 PM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,172
Send a message via AIM to Win2kpatcher
Default

In safe mode does it have the administrator account available?
Win2kpatcher is offline  
Old 08-24-2005, 09:51 AM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Win2kpatcher
In safe mode does it have the administrator account available?
I thought he said in the thread that he couldn't get into safe-mode either?
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 08-24-2005, 12:34 PM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

from what I know of this issue, he is getting up to the login screen where apon login, he is logged out. no matter what account he uses. It's sounding more like a virus of some sort but I can't find one that fits that description. I'd be very interested to see this in person...
a repair install might be the trick on this.
Inaris is offline  
Old 08-24-2005, 03:15 PM   #20 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default

i think i'm just going to call the client and reformat the operating system...too much of a hassle. and we make more money too. :P

thanks for all your help
__________________

__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.