Windows Login Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-04-2006, 01:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Default Windows Login Help

Right now my login is at


i wANT to change it to



but when i goto user profiles and change way to login it says somethign is installed that wont let me? please help.
__________________

djanz is offline  
Old 02-04-2006, 01:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Default

the name of the program installed is "NetWare"

10 bucks on paypal for who can help me
__________________

djanz is offline  
Old 02-04-2006, 01:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

you need to uninstall something in your network connections sections. Let me see what it is......
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-04-2006, 01:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

To turn off the Welcome screen:

1.
Open User Accounts in Control Panel.

2.
Click Change the way users log on or off.

3.
Clear the Use the Welcome screen check box.


If you have Fast User Switching enabled and you are not on a domain, you can lock your computer by switching users.

To switch users:

• Press the Windows Logo key + L or click Start, click Log off, and then click Switch User.

there is that but I dont think it will work on a network...
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-04-2006, 01:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

It also might be a global policy from the admin to have it set like this. I know how to remove thise if your pc is not on a network. If you right click the network connections icon, properties, you need to uncheck one of those, I cant remember which one tho..im looking.....im tryin on my machine
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-04-2006, 01:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

To uninstall Client Service for NetWare

Open Network and Dial-up Connections
Single Click Client Service for Netware
Then click uninstall


That should do it
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.