Windows Live Messenger- How to show big display pics in contact list - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-04-2007, 05:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
k3n
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Default Windows Live Messenger- How to show big display pics in contact list



This is driving me insane!!! I've compared all the settings to three other machines in the house, and there's no way on turning this feature on...

On my Windows Live Messenger on my PC, when i sign in with one account it views big display pictures next to all the contacts in my contact list. However on Windows Live Messenger on other PC's it doesn't. Anuva strange thing is that if i sign in on my pc with a different live messenger account, it doesn't have the big display pictures next to the contacts. See the pic above. The messenger on the left is what all the other machines in the house look like.

Someone tell me how to get big contact display pics on any windows live messenger! plz! it's a mystery to me! :P
__________________

__________________
k3n is offline  
Old 01-06-2007, 08:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,388
Default

*** Moving this to the Windows forum... maybe you will get some answers there. ***
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 x6 core / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR4 2400 / Win10 Pro x64
Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 01-07-2007, 12:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

Only place I've ever seen the option of large display pictures was with some sort of add-on program I used once...
__________________
WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 01-08-2007, 09:10 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
snypercore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: England
Posts: 743
Default

i think its to do with the fonts and stuff, the resolutions. if you can find out how to make the font etc.. bigger the pics will show i just cant remeber how i havnt used live messenger in a while
__________________
snypercore is offline  
Old 01-08-2007, 10:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

That feature doesn't work with the new Live Messenger. They must've disabled it.

It only works with Messenger 7.5 and below.
__________________
talldude123 is offline  
Old 01-08-2007, 10:55 AM   #6 (permalink)
k3n
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Default

Yeh thats what i thought, but take a look at the picture...

Ive got the latest and newest Windows Live Messenger?

So i must have used a tweaking tool to change something ages ago (but musta forgotten wot i used)?
__________________

__________________
k3n is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.