windows live mess issue - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-08-2006, 09:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default windows live mess issue

For a while now when i right click on someones name on the buddy list and hit profile nothing happens? same if i want to look at someones profile on yahoo messenger aswell, nothing happens?

Im using the newest versions of yahoo and live messenger and im using firefox(1.5.0.6)
__________________

jonny_uk is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 12:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

It is probably cause they are not connected with Live Spaces where the profiles are located.

Either that or it has something to do with hte new merger between the 2 IM apps. They might not know how to connect them together to be able to show the profile.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 07:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

Do you have zone alarm?
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 07:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

yeah but the PRO version
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 09:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Well there was a bug with Zone Alarm and WLM. But it turned out that it steamed deeper than they thought. It wasnt jsut a issue with Zone Alarm but with WLM itself.

There was a new version released earlier today. Go download that and try that one out.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 01:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

if that doesnt work there are also issues occuring with trillian so try this fix that works for all messengers. its a fix for zone alarm because zone alarm by default doesnt really turn off messenger security even though it says it does.

http://www.messenger.mattchan.co.uk/...id=13&Itemid=2
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 04:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

I download the newest build of WLM today and it seemed to have fixed the problem.

Thanks guys
__________________

jonny_uk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.