windows just installed computer wont boot - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-11-2007, 01:33 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
Default

and i tried putting
floppy, ide-hdd, cdrom
__________________

dankity is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 01:44 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 501
Default

Download Fdisk, and DataLifeGuard Tools/MaxBlast (Go to the HDD manufacturers site to find it, and run those to programs, making sure you clean the boot sectors.
__________________

__Camouflage__ is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 01:46 AM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
Default

how do i do any of that if it wont boot.... i can download them on the computer im on ...bbut then what...

its a seagate baracuda, didnt come with any disc but i have some discs that came with my friend's
dankity is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 01:56 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 501
Default

Download the files to the computer you are on now, burn them to a CD, boot up from the CD on you computer.

Download SeaTool's http://www.seagate.com/ww/v/index.js...00dd04090aRCRD

Super FDisk Download http://www.vicman.net/downloads/dir/...isk/29390.html
__Camouflage__ is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 01:59 AM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
Default

do i just burn the install files?
dankity is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 02:06 AM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
Default

oh i see its images... do you suggest i burn each seperately or on one disc?
dankity is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 12:42 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
Default

i've ran the short and the long test with seatools and they both passed..... fdisk i couldnt quite get to work...

now what?
dankity is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 01:02 PM   #18 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Delete the hard drive with them. you could use powermax which is easier for you to understand on how to delete it
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 03:31 PM   #19 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
Default

well i saw the option eraseharddrive on seatools....
after i do that do i just reinstall windows?
dankity is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 05:49 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 501
Default

Yes, erase the drive with SeaTools, or Powermax (Your choice), and then do an install. See if that will help.
__________________

__Camouflage__ is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.