Windows Installer - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-12-2007, 12:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 78
Default Windows Installer

recently windows installer has been opening up a window of CDBurnerXP Pro 3, then saying it cant find the installer among the temp files. Thois happens whenever I try to instal/uninstall something. What's going on?
__________________

__________________
- Link
Link68759 is offline  
Old 01-12-2007, 06:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

uninstall and reinstall CDBurnerXP Pro 3

make sure you are also using windows installer 3
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-12-2007, 11:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 01-13-2007, 02:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 78
Default

thanks. this is a little off topic but it doesn't deserve its own topic....
I had a program that was very similar to procexplorer, but better. anyone know what it was, or just any better app of this type?
__________________
- Link
Link68759 is offline  
Old 01-13-2007, 11:36 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sys...sExplorer.mspx

this?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-13-2007, 07:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 78
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sys...sExplorer.mspx

this?
nope this. that page you showed me had it in a drop down list on the left.

http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sys...ssmonitor.mspx
__________________
- Link
Link68759 is offline  
Old 01-13-2007, 07:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

say what?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.