Windows Dreamscene - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-21-2007, 01:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Windows Dreamscene

Yeah i am a member as well. I use it for all sort of things. Object Dock, Windowsblinds and some other things. I never had a problem but i remember 4 years ago before i bought my membership that i could only download 20MB. Even clearing my cookies didnt help.

I guess things have chagned on the site in 4 years.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 07-21-2007, 06:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
Graphic Designer
 
mssssee2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 506
Send a message via MSN to mssssee2 Send a message via Yahoo to mssssee2
Default Re: Windows Dreamscene

Dreamscene sucks takes over 12% CPU and 100mb of ram at mine.

1GB RAM DDR
PENTIUM IV 3.06 GHZ
HDD 330GB
ATI RADEON 512mbyte DDR2 X1600 AGP
__________________

__________________
Mike from Greece, 16

mssssee2 is offline  
Old 07-21-2007, 07:12 PM   #13 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Windows Dreamscene

No it doesnt. I noticed a CPU increase of 3% and a RAM increase of less than 50K. Dont use such a large video file and you wont have that problem.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 07-21-2007, 09:11 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default Re: Windows Dreamscene

I used the fireish dreamscene and it only made my cpu go up about 2% and RAM maybe 3-4mb.
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 07-21-2007, 09:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Windows Dreamscene

At elast i am not the only one who thinks that those are some large amounts that his went up. Mine was barely noticeable. Even on my laptop.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 07-21-2007, 09:15 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default Re: Windows Dreamscene

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
At elast i am not the only one who thinks that those are some large amounts that his went up. Mine was barely noticeable. Even on my laptop.
yeah it was on my laptop to but I had to turn it off because it reduced battery life. also, I have a dedicated GPU, not integrated so maybe that had something to do with it.
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 07-21-2007, 09:17 PM   #17 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Windows Dreamscene

Well i turned it off in my laptop as well. Same reson battery life. I also have a dedicated GFX card in mine. So that doesnt make the difference. Cause on my desktop with my GFX (Non dedi) it still doesnt use that much.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Vienna (Blackcomb) mssssee2 Microsoft Windows and Software 16 09-23-2007 03:57 AM
Windows Vienna re-codenamed Windows Mesa ??? Joe Li Off Topic Discussion 30 08-31-2007 05:09 AM
Windows Installation Problem ksmarks Microsoft Windows and Software 0 07-07-2007 04:06 PM
Mac OSX style Windows Cyber.Logan New Systems | Building and Buying 2 06-06-2007 12:05 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.