windows drag & drop - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2005, 03:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 261
Unhappy windows drag & drop

The drag & drop facility on my PC at work functions differently to my home PC.
When I d&d items from the desktop, they "copy" to desired folder, instead of the preferred "cut".
Also, the same occurs for a shortcut, from a folder to the desktop, who wants to leave the shortcut within the folder it was created!!

Any ideas on hoiw to change or tweak these settings?
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 965, Mobo: Biostar A880G+ c/w onboard Graphics & Sound, RAM: 8Gb DDR2, HDDs 2+2+4Tb, Monitor 24"
Using: Win10 64bit with Trend Micro TMS
smurph is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 08:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 76
Default

Hi,
Why don't you use right click> cut or copy and then drop.?
I think it isn't the problem just 1 click))
__________________

Defence is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 07:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 261
Default

I could, but i would prefer to have the same settings as my PC at home, which is much more sensible, practical.
__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 965, Mobo: Biostar A880G+ c/w onboard Graphics & Sound, RAM: 8Gb DDR2, HDDs 2+2+4Tb, Monitor 24"
Using: Win10 64bit with Trend Micro TMS
smurph is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.