Windows :::Code Name::: Longhorn - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-09-2004, 12:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
 
kboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041
Default

Looks pretty Cool!
__________________

__________________
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX


1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Old 02-10-2004, 06:07 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 31
Default

well uhhhm, i have longhorn beta final. it means final. if someone wants it pm me then and i will put it up to my server. im gonna format my hdd really soon (in a couple of days or so) and im gonna try it out also.


regards,
Tipsi
__________________

Tipsi is offline  
Old 02-10-2004, 06:52 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 164
Default

Quote:
Here is a site to download the beta 4051...
http://www.microbeta.net/
getting betas version you should sign in to microsoft website.
here is the official and legal website :
www.beta.microsoft.com/.
__________________
\"you cant hold a good techie down\"
petogaz is offline  
Old 02-11-2004, 02:33 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 39
Default

I know you want longhorn

Ok first i need a server, and a way to upload a iso file to it using dail-up so i can resume uploading when the net dissconnects. I also have it on cd so if you live in Australia i can post it to you.

if you can help in any way it would be thoughfully

Cheers
Grant
grantdixon is offline  
Old 04-25-2004, 02:01 AM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 767
Send a message via AIM to Monster00
Default Re: Windows :::Code Name::: Longhorn

Quote:
Originally posted by grantdixon
Any one here got build 4051 of longhorn
if so
do you have sound
i got the 4051 but i dont have sound. Im thinking its my sound card becuase it was from my pentium III dell which was running a pentium III. But it works with XP but i was thinking of getting a new sound card but i dunno yet..
__________________

__________________
Intel 2.8GHZ 800mhz FSB
Western digital 120 GB HD
Western digital 40 GB HD
Asus P4p800s motherboard
1280MB of ram
Xaser III Red and Blue case
Antec 550 watt PSU
BACK TO GOOD OLE CPU FANS(serious not kidding)
ATI readon 9800xt 256 MB
8x DVD burner
52X cd burner
Monster00 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.