Windows on CD - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-03-2006, 01:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to WHWebSolutions Send a message via AIM to WHWebSolutions Send a message via Yahoo to WHWebSolutions
Exclamation Windows on CD

Hello all I was just wondering is there was a windows on CD kinda of like how Knoppox is? Please let me know if there is and where to download/buy it.

William
__________________

__________________
William Harding
William Harding Web Solutions
whwebsolutions@aol.com
Visit my site for web hosting and design <a href=\"http://www.web-solutions.co.nr\">http://www.web-solutions.co.nr </a></td>
WHWebSolutions is offline  
Old 09-03-2006, 01:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Member (again)
 
macdude425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raul's Wild Kingdom...How 'bout that, huh?
Posts: 4,202
Send a message via AIM to macdude425 Send a message via Yahoo to macdude425
Default

Possibly BartPE/Windows PE?

Why not just use Knoppix? Don't worry, it doesn't bite.
__________________

__________________



Debian Support Forums!
macdude425 is offline  
Old 09-03-2006, 02:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 277
Send a message via Yahoo to real_in
Default

i never saw a windows live CD.. and it is LIVE CD not BOOT CD and i guess bart is for making a boot cd
__________________
Realin Wuz here ...

real_in is offline  
Old 09-03-2006, 02:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

I'd imagine you could boot Windows from a CD.

http://channel9.msdn.com/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=142703
talldude123 is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 04:17 AM   #5 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

get a bart pe cd and add a million plugins and it will work better than windows
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 06:43 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to WHWebSolutions Send a message via AIM to WHWebSolutions Send a message via Yahoo to WHWebSolutions
Default

Ok I downloaded BartPE and made a ISO and burnt it onto a CD. Well when I load it when my laptop starts it keeps giveing me errors. If i redo the ISO I still get errors but different ones. Is there something I should do before I burt the ISO?
__________________

__________________
William Harding
William Harding Web Solutions
whwebsolutions@aol.com
Visit my site for web hosting and design <a href=\"http://www.web-solutions.co.nr\">http://www.web-solutions.co.nr </a></td>
WHWebSolutions is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.