windows booting problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2006, 07:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 34
Default windows booting problem

yesturday and today i had problem with windows booting. windows booted normally, processes were loaded, but i could do nothnig. when i put mouse arrow in taskbar i just get busy icon. and icons in tray were not there. i rebooted computer and then it loaded normally. in event viewer i got this messages

The COM+ Event System detected a bad return code during its internal processing. HRESULT was C0000005 from line 62 of d:\qxp_slp\com\com1x\src\events\tier1\eventsystemo bj.cpp. Please contact Microsoft Product Support Services to report this error.

The Simple TCP/IP Services service hung on starting.

what i wrong?
__________________

matejakezman is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 07:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Go into your msconfig. Start>Run>msconfig. Go under the startup tab. Make sure only the apps you want starting are checking. Then reboot. See if that helps any.

From the sound of it something is causeing this error. Have you installed any new apps, driver or hardware lately?
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 07:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 34
Default

i think only ati catalyst center. and new net limter.
i had some troubles with new RAM, but i remove it.

and yes, everytime when i boot windows adwatch crashes, and i get message "caused error.....".
matejakezman is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 07:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

If adwatch is crashing turn it off. Either that or uninstall it then reinstall it. Maybe it didnt install correctly. Also run CCleaner. Make sure to run both the cleaner and the issues cleaner. That should help somewhat also.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 03:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 188
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by matejakezman
i think only ati catalyst center. and new net limter.
i had some troubles with new RAM, but i remove it.

and yes, everytime when i boot windows adwatch crashes, and i get message "caused error.....".
Looks like it is the net limiter, since the error had to do with TCP/IP
htcs is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 05:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 34
Default

so should i eliminate net limiter? i installed net limiter 3 day ago. and two days ago problems started.

can this "The Simple TCP/IP Services service hung on starting" block computer?
matejakezman is offline  
Old 03-18-2006, 07:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 188
Default

I would say remove it... just to try it out...
if it works after removing it, there's your answer!
htcs is offline  
Old 03-18-2006, 07:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 34
Default

today, computer blocked again. i pressed escape few times and it actualy loads. wtf?
matejakezman is offline  
Old 03-18-2006, 08:32 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

so what all have you done so far?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 03-19-2006, 05:56 AM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 34
Default

i turned off net limiter, that ati control paner and some other at programs, adwatch and sound manager.
and now windows boots normally.
__________________

matejakezman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.