Windows Activation - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-18-2006, 10:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Default Windows Activation

If I'm not allowed to post this feel free to delete.

When I first installed Windows I applied the activation crack. It seemed to have worked because the activation icon in the tray disappeared. However a few days ago I started getting notification messages when Windows started that I needed to activate.

Did the crack not work or can I ignore these messages?
__________________

ckeanie is offline  
Old 02-18-2006, 11:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 506
Default

There is no debate. The subject matter or your post is against forum rules, period. It will be locked.
__________________

cedjunior is offline  
Old 02-18-2006, 12:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

yes, this is illegal subject matter.

All i can possibly recommend is buying windows xp or another version, or downloading Linux, since its free.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-18-2006, 12:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Thumbs down

It didnt work.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-18-2006, 06:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default Re: Windows Activation

Quote:
Originally posted by ckeanie
If I'm not allowed to post this feel free to delete.

When I first installed Windows I applied the activation crack. It seemed to have worked because the activation icon in the tray disappeared. However a few days ago I started getting notification messages when Windows started that I needed to activate.

Did the crack not work or can I ignore these messages?
What is wrong with your Activating in the first place. It's not like MS is going to bite your head off. And it's long like you are on some MS MOLP or ACTION BACK programs where they do closely monitor to number of times you activate.

You can normally activate Win Xp about 10 times with the same licences on the same computers. Like I had to activate windows 3 times in has many days a few months back due to a faulty network card.

Also if you change your hardware around enough times, Windows might prompt you do activate again. Freind of mine is contantly changing hard drives and he had to activate a second time.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.