Windows Activation - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2005, 01:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Hey, at least the Indian's TRY to speak English correctly, despite their heavy acent.

Most people in the US who can't speak correctly, just don't give a crap.

I've got more respect for someone TRYING to learn our language, verses someone native to our language who's just a dumb@ss.
__________________

__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 04-08-2005, 02:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ShoobieRat
I've got more respect for someone TRYING to learn our language, verses someone native to our language who's just a dumb@ss.
that is true. I agree.
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 04-08-2005, 04:41 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 725
Default

If they didn't have the accent, they might actually be easier to understand (though probably not to talk to) than native speakers. The poor techs much catch so much crap from people. I have a neighbor who, while she is a perfectly nice woman, talks rediculously fast. Imagine a non native trying to understand that! Anyway, Cold, did they fix your problem?
__________________
AGP won\'t fit in PCI-E... unless you use a really good hammer. ~Trotter
digitaloracle is offline  
Old 04-08-2005, 08:54 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

Get a crack. Much more painless.
Sport1031 is offline  
Old 04-08-2005, 09:33 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

where could one get a crack?
Mr. Switch is offline  
Old 04-08-2005, 10:00 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

www.stupid_idea.commy
Search for Windows Home Activation Crack
MAKE SURE YOU ONLY USE MOZILLA FIREFOX TO GO TO THIS SITE!!!!
OR YOU WILL GET SPYWARE!

NOTE: to the mods! It is not illegal to crack your own legit software.

You are now being officially warned NOT to giving support (i.e. websites or tutorials) for crack sites or cracks at all....don't let this happen again
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 04-08-2005, 11:06 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 725
Default

Still, M$ won't appreciate that. If the key was provided to you by your computer manufacturer, it IS valid, and Microsoft or your computer manufacturer should be able to fix your problem.
__________________
AGP won\'t fit in PCI-E... unless you use a really good hammer. ~Trotter
digitaloracle is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 12:05 AM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

but in my case I format and install XP, 2 times a month. I keep my computer running in tip-top shape. But after 10 activations they make you manually activate over the phone. I cannot stand talking to someone you barely speaks english. SO FUC% Microsoft! I think that I should be able to use my software without them up my *** all of the time. SOOO that is why I now crack my activation process. It only take 3 seconds to crack it, versus the 10-20 minutes of agony on the phone.
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 06:16 AM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

the people at MS are usally very helpfull game me a new CD key wen a friedns xp scrwed up and we didnt have any cd key at all
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 04:30 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by uzi9mm

Search for Windows Home Activation Crack
MAKE SURE YOU ONLY USE MOZILLA FIREFOX TO GO TO THIS SITE!!!!
OR YOU WILL GET SPYWARE!

NOTE: to the mods! It is not illegal to crack your own legit software. [/B]
Oh good. Now we can report this thread for forum violations, and all you with it! Good job.
__________________

__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.