windows 98 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2006, 03:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 13
Default windows 98

firstly i would like to apologize if im posting this ques in the wrong place....

this is a windows 98 question..

i have an old pc and i want to know what motherboard is in my pc ....
how do i check for the model of the motherboard. can i check it in windows or BIOS.....its not writen on the board like new motherboards n i dont have the motherboard manual...


thanks in advance

regards
jmark83
__________________

jmark83 is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 07:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Well if you have a Operating System installed a application like CPUz might do the trick for you.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 08:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 81
Default

[Start] [Programs] [System Tools] [System Information]
Emperor is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 10:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

That wouldnt give the Mobo manufacturer and other info. That just shows Processor and RAM. Some other info but nothing on the mobo.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 11:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

download everest.

http://www.majorgeeks.com/download4181.html
talldude123 is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 04:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to patrickc284
Default

You can download CPU-Z here . It should tell you what motherboard you have under the tab of the same name.
patrickc284 is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 08:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

CPU-Z is in everest
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 03-28-2006, 03:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

CPU-Z sucks for anything but CPU info.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.