Windows 2k3 and RCP problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2005, 04:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3
Default Windows 2k3 and RCP problem

Yesterday I've installed win2003 server. I've applied SP1 and all patches from windows update page. I've also installed NOD32 AV program. At my office server worked fine. But when I took it to the customer and I plug it into his network after few minutes I've got a message that RCP caused an error and system will be restarted in 1 minute. After restart situation repeated. What's wrong? I thought it might be a Sasser problem but s.t.i.g.e.r and microsoft removal tool didin't find anything. Also I have SP1 and there should not be any sasser problems.
What can I do. Server is urgently needed but I can't fix the problem. Could anybody help me.

ps: Without the network connection server works just fine.

Geniek is offline  
Old 06-03-2005, 01:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 584
Send a message via ICQ to daappleby

Post the system and application event logs.


Help us Help you:

1) <b>RTFM</b>
2) Search TF using <b>more than one</b> keyword or combination of words
3) Post specific details. We need your computer specs, your OS, and any details from the error messages you get.
daappleby is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 06:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3

Originally posted by daappleby
Post the system and application event logs.
O.K. but it's Polish version of win2003 system.
Attached Files
File Type: zip (27.8 KB, 0 views)
Geniek is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 06:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS

Hrm, I thought this error was caused by a DOS attack or an another remote net attack happening...
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-07-2005, 03:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3
Talking Solution

Nod32 ver. 2.12.xx was the problem. That version is not compatible with win2k3 SP1. After upgrade to v. 2.50.xx server works fine .
Geniek is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.