Windows 2000 server - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-06-2006, 12:39 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

brady, which one of those do i have to d/l under drivers. thanks again for any help.
__________________

24giovanni is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 12:41 PM   #12 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

I would start with the number 4 driver : Intel Network Connection Driver...
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 12:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

I have no access to internet on prob pc so I would have to use a floppy on my current pc...can I do that for that file?
24giovanni is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 12:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

sure can (as long as the driver isn't too big)... If you would like, you can even put them on CD
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 12:55 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

do I have to setup the pc's to network and then d/l it that way? If so, how please. Good pc with net access is xp bad pc has win 2000 with no drivers?
24giovanni is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 12:59 PM   #16 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

All you have to do is download the driver on the Good pc with net access... Then copy the executable over to a disk... Then just put the disk in the W2k machine and run executable from disk or copy to HDD then run.
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 01:02 PM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

yes i realize that but the file is too big for a floppy the file is 36 meg
24giovanni is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 01:02 PM   #18 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

oh wow... ok can you burn to disk?
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 01:02 PM   #19 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

i don't have a burner on good pc.
24giovanni is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 01:03 PM   #20 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Is there a burner available on any other machine around you?
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.