Windows 2000 restarts!! Please help... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-01-2004, 06:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4
Default Windows 2000 restarts!! Please help...

Hello,

I just upgraded my system to use windows 2000, but after installing the thing and using it for couple of days I see some problems. Everything works fine, but every once in a while the system restarts itself automatically. First I see a blue screen for about one second with somekind of memory dump .... message (restart comes so quickly, I can't read it), and then restart.

Can anybody help me???
tnx

Vaix
__________________

vaix is offline  
Old 10-01-2004, 07:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 808
Default Re: Windows 2000 restarts!! Please help...

Quote:
Originally posted by vaix
Hello,

I just upgraded my system to use windows 2000, but after installing the thing and using it for couple of days I see some problems. Everything works fine, but every once in a while the system restarts itself automatically. First I see a blue screen for about one second with somekind of memory dump .... message (restart comes so quickly, I can't read it), and then restart.

Can anybody help me???
tnx

Vaix
what is your system?
__________________

derrmc is offline  
Old 10-01-2004, 07:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4
Default

I have a HP compaq Laptop PIV 2200mhz. built in 256mb ram and installed additional 256...
vaix is offline  
Old 10-01-2004, 10:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

rt click my computer, properties, advanced, startup/recovery and remove the check from auto restart in the system failure area. then we can get the error.
__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Old 10-05-2004, 01:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4
Default

ok, I got the error:

*** STOP: 0x00000076 (0x00000000,0x8312EBAO,0x0000003E,0x00000000) PROCESS_HAS_LOCKED_PAGES

Beginning dump of physical memory
Physical memory dump complete. Contact your system administrator or technical support group



PS: I must mention that before it happened one of my programs stopped responding, and when I tryed to end the task or kill the process, it said, that it's possible cause the program is being debugged. It stayed like that for a while and then I got the error...

thx
vaix is offline  
Old 10-05-2004, 02:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=256010
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.