win98 installing problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-26-2006, 02:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 72
Send a message via Yahoo to anzuanzy
Default win98 installing problem

gi guys, hope all u are fine...
i have a prob with my machine that, i want to intsall windows 98 OS to my one of old pc but the prob is, before that go thru the way i install the files 1. fdisk it 2. formate it, 3. copy win98 folder from the cd to the c: 3. the i started to install by giving the command of setup win98 from the current drive, everything is going fine but after copy the files i am getting a message that ( windows title is setup ) the messege is MESSAGE SV995035 AN INVALID COMMAND OPTION WAS SPECIFIED CHECK THE COMMAND LIKE AND TRY AGAIN OR TYPE SETUP / ? FOR HELP COMMAND OPTION ( 0X13AB)
this is the error i am getting so i cant go up what i do to install the file amazing thing is my system is p2 166mhz with ram of 64 no prob its only to test with one of my old pc for that i am loading the os
plz kindly help
anssari
__________________

__________________
:amazed:
anzuanzy is offline  
Old 07-26-2006, 03:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Why cant you install it through the CD?

Have you tried using Linux?
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 07-26-2006, 03:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 72
Send a message via Yahoo to anzuanzy
Default

coz i want to network with xp and win98 for that i am using the nanay computer thats y... i tried to install from the cd but i am getting only the command thats y
thanx
__________________
:amazed:
anzuanzy is offline  
Old 07-26-2006, 03:29 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Borrow another Windows 98 CD from a friend and use your serial number while installing.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 07-26-2006, 11:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 72
Send a message via Yahoo to anzuanzy
Default

i will try with another cd
__________________
:amazed:
anzuanzy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.