Win32 Services Error! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-04-2007, 05:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
Unhappy Win32 Services Error!

Hi, I think I might have a serious problem with my computer :'x

After I turn it on, a few errors pop up... one of them is "'Generic Host Process for Win32 Services' has encountered a problem and needs to close", that sounds pretty bad :'[ The other one is "svchost.exe" After those, I can't seem to open any programs, and my computer freezes very easily. Also the only sounds that seem to work are system sounds like at startup.

If anyone can tell me if there's anything I can do I'd appreciate it.

Thanks
__________________

SteamGunner is offline  
Old 04-04-2007, 06:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
Default Re: Win32 Services Error!

Help ;___;
__________________

SteamGunner is offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 12:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
Default Re: Win32 Services Error!

Bump...please reply
SteamGunner is offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 02:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Repeat Offender
 
superdave1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Fulton, TN
Posts: 1,980
Default Re: Win32 Services Error!

Do you have current windows updates installed? If not, do that first. If you are current, boot into safe mode and track down the problem by looking in your event log for errors and warnings.
__________________
Change the world. Of one person. Today.

If your equation requires either a complex combination of variables to get the desired result OR you can't seem to get the result regardless of the variables....it ain't your variables, it's your constant.
superdave1984 is offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 10:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
Default Re: Win32 Services Error!

I don't think I know how to do that ._.

Also, if it helps, when the Win32 error shows up, the computer operates normally as long as I click "Debug". When I do this, my D-Link USB adapter connections manager pops up. Does that mean it's because of the D-Link? By the way, doing this does not solve my sound problem.

And um...I'm only 14 and I'm not all that good with computers so...

EDIT: Screenshot :3
SteamGunner is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting all sorts of stop error messages Bosox3 Microsoft Windows and Software 7 06-06-2007 09:20 PM
Error on startup carnageX Microsoft Windows and Software 1 04-05-2007 12:45 AM
services problem zachattack1337 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-02-2007 09:27 PM
my dvd error messages vir68 Computer Audio and Multimedia 1 03-31-2007 01:49 PM
System Fan Error! gfX Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 03-25-2007 11:47 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.