win2K can't load cdrom driver - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-03-2004, 09:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4
Default win2K can't load cdrom driver

MY mainboard is epox 8kta3 (kt133A)
cpu is athlon TB 1Ghz
vga card is geforce 3 ti200.
Now my computer has got a problem, since I install the software of cd-r drivers and uninstall it.
It can't load cdrom driver , so I can't use my cdrom.
__________________

mingwha is offline  
Old 04-03-2004, 10:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
XT
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 788
Default

borrow cd-rom from a friend and install it then u have a comp and when u get money buy a new one or get new drivers of manufacterors web page(drivers)
__________________

XT is offline  
Old 04-03-2004, 11:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 228
Send a message via Yahoo to jaun1477
Default

they are only 20.00 max if you buy a new cd room
but if you get the serial=make im sure you can download the drivers cd room 20.00 aprox here click
if you find the drivers (or post the model so we can help find it) first install the driver
then rigthclick my computer=propeties=hardware=administ click uninstall the cd room exit reboot
at this time you'll get a new hardware found and installed ..... if it says driver not found at opcion search for drive or cd browse to where you have the driver
good luck
__________________
EL VAQUERO
_________________
amd athlon xp 2400+
1 apacer 256mb unb pc2700 cl2.5
motherboard msi kt4av via kt400a chipset based
1 ??? 512 mb pc2700
1 agp 8x/4x (geforce 4 predator mx4408x)
2 year old 21 magnavox monitor
1 aquos sharp 15\"tv
Seagate 40gb hd
DC Output: 420Watts Total: +5V/0~42A, +12V/0~18A
+3.3V/0~26A, -5V/0~0.8A, -12V/0~1.0A, +5VSB/0~2.5A.
http://img44.photobucket.com/albums/...vantar_gif.gif
jaun1477 is offline  
Old 04-04-2004, 07:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you for answer.
I had done what you said ,but it still can't .
My cdrom is asourse cd-rom52. (error code 31)
Must I reinstall win2k system?
mingwha is offline  
Old 04-05-2004, 12:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 228
Send a message via Yahoo to jaun1477
Default cd-rom drivers

If you uninstall Easy CD Creator 5.01 and DirectCD 3.01d or later
You are cannot access your CD-ROMs in My Computer.
In Device Manager, the following error message occurs with all CD-ROM devices connected to your system:

The device is not working properly because Windows cannot load the drivers required for this device (Code 31).
i never seen asourse brand but check again please and see if its nec or serial number will help
here you can find all drivers
cdrom drivers
__________________
EL VAQUERO
_________________
amd athlon xp 2400+
1 apacer 256mb unb pc2700 cl2.5
motherboard msi kt4av via kt400a chipset based
1 ??? 512 mb pc2700
1 agp 8x/4x (geforce 4 predator mx4408x)
2 year old 21 magnavox monitor
1 aquos sharp 15\"tv
Seagate 40gb hd
DC Output: 420Watts Total: +5V/0~42A, +12V/0~18A
+3.3V/0~26A, -5V/0~0.8A, -12V/0~1.0A, +5VSB/0~2.5A.
http://img44.photobucket.com/albums/...vantar_gif.gif
jaun1477 is offline  
Old 04-05-2004, 12:23 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 228
Send a message via Yahoo to jaun1477
Default

If you have the os disc try to reinstall the cd-rom and point cd as where the driver is
btw reinstalling os its extreme messure but if you have the recovery disc go for it
dont forget to save your documents
__________________
EL VAQUERO
_________________
amd athlon xp 2400+
1 apacer 256mb unb pc2700 cl2.5
motherboard msi kt4av via kt400a chipset based
1 ??? 512 mb pc2700
1 agp 8x/4x (geforce 4 predator mx4408x)
2 year old 21 magnavox monitor
1 aquos sharp 15\"tv
Seagate 40gb hd
DC Output: 420Watts Total: +5V/0~42A, +12V/0~18A
+3.3V/0~26A, -5V/0~0.8A, -12V/0~1.0A, +5VSB/0~2.5A.
http://img44.photobucket.com/albums/...vantar_gif.gif
jaun1477 is offline  
Old 04-05-2004, 12:28 AM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 228
Send a message via Yahoo to jaun1477
Default

its me again keep looking for the driver since you cant use cd -rom to reinstall os
my bad and prob yours too lmao
__________________

__________________
EL VAQUERO
_________________
amd athlon xp 2400+
1 apacer 256mb unb pc2700 cl2.5
motherboard msi kt4av via kt400a chipset based
1 ??? 512 mb pc2700
1 agp 8x/4x (geforce 4 predator mx4408x)
2 year old 21 magnavox monitor
1 aquos sharp 15\"tv
Seagate 40gb hd
DC Output: 420Watts Total: +5V/0~42A, +12V/0~18A
+3.3V/0~26A, -5V/0~0.8A, -12V/0~1.0A, +5VSB/0~2.5A.
http://img44.photobucket.com/albums/...vantar_gif.gif
jaun1477 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.