win xp problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-26-2006, 08:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 21
Default win xp problem

hello Yesterday I Formmated My Computer And I Installed Win XP
But The Windows In Lanuage Hebrew(all the windows plus menu)
And I Want To Switch To English .
What I Need To Do?

Please Give ME Instructions
__________________

warezman is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 09:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

sounds like you acquired a copy of xp that is hebrew
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 10:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 21
Default

be more specific please
warezman is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 12:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

What he is saying is that the XP you install in is the Hebrew language. Unless you can read that language and change the language to English you are going to have some problems.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 01:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 242
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Makaveli213
What he is saying is that the XP you install in is the Hebrew language. Unless you can read that language and change the language to English you are going to have some problems.
Ya... that would suck.
__________________
<a href= http://r.yuwie.com/yinyangerror>http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h2...uwieBanner.png</a>
Yin-Yang is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 01:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 21
Default

I Change to English But the menu and al the icons in english I need ENGLISH PACK WHERE I CAN FIND?
warezman is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 02:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

did you change the country to USA when you installed?
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 03:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by talldude123
did you change the country to USA when you installed?
no
warezman is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 08:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Well that is the first problem. When in doubt
http://www.google.com/
It has all the answers that you could ever need.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 11:17 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 720
Default

Thanks for taking my pose Maka!!!

-Steve
__________________

SkyHi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.