WIN XP PRO Question. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-14-2002, 11:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 60
Default WIN XP PRO Question.

I installed WIN XP PRO and I used tha serial number that was with it and I can't install any windows updates? It says I entered a wrong code? What's up with this? Is there anyway to fix this? Thanks in advance for any info and help.
__________________

Zehlek is offline  
Old 10-14-2002, 06:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

Some non-legit keys are blocked from using Windows Update, as well as any further updates (such as SP1)... be sure to have a legal key is the first step.

Moving to software...

BTW, welcome to TF.
__________________

__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Old 10-14-2002, 11:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 91
Send a message via AIM to SePhErUm Send a message via Yahoo to SePhErUm
Default

That is ODD!.. I have a illegal copy on my machin.. With a very common code.. And i have SP1 installed.. And window updates runs perfectly.
__________________
----------------------------------------
Brandon Cook
http://www.anarchy-industries.com
Pentium II 333MHz
96 MB Ram
Geforce 4 MX 440
2 SCSI 4GB Hdds\'
anything else?
SePhErUm is offline  
Old 10-16-2002, 08:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 60
Default

sorry for being put in the wrong forum. And actually like SePhErUm, I have an illegal copy. It is a burned copy of my cousin's Disc.
Zehlek is offline  
Old 10-17-2002, 12:56 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 91
Send a message via AIM to SePhErUm Send a message via Yahoo to SePhErUm
Default

What cd key did you use? USe the Fckgw-Rhqq2-yxrkt-8tg6w-2b7q8
That will work.. that's what i use and other's use and my windows updates work i have SP1 installed
__________________
----------------------------------------
Brandon Cook
http://www.anarchy-industries.com
Pentium II 333MHz
96 MB Ram
Geforce 4 MX 440
2 SCSI 4GB Hdds\'
anything else?
SePhErUm is offline  
Old 10-17-2002, 11:08 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 60
Default

That is the code I used. It apears to only say and do this with d/l Service Packs
Zehlek is offline  
Old 10-17-2002, 04:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 173
Default

goto http://msbetas.net/files/xp_cd_key_changer.zip look at the read me file and it has some cdkey that are valid. run the .exe and it will guide you through changing the key with prompts, ie 'scan for valid keys now? (y/n)'
or you could try these....
RHKG3-8YW4W-4RHJG-83M4Y-7X9GW (works)
QW4HD-DQCRG-HM64M-6GJRK-8K83T (works)
PQTHM-RWBHR-3BPVW-TFB22-V8HXQ (works)
KQC2B-X683R-2CDXT-PQ7HQ-47MPT (works)
JFQYM-YJQFQ-VBRCY-4VV7W-QRXBY (works)
KMTTB-68H32-8MKRK-GBHKT-RKCP6 (works)
CX7DD-4GX4Y-BTTR4-H88Y7-GQPWQ (works)
XP8BF-F8HPF-PY6BX-K24PJ-TWT6M (works)
8RCKG-36TH8-VWBGK-T3CB6-RHG48 (works)
7G4H4-T4XXW-BVXTH-4QP4V-9CV28 (works)
PG274-383QX-6C32H-P8RWC-48M4Q (works)
CWY3F-JGYHJ-W6KBG-3VYK7-DGG7M (works)
X6YWJ-M4TG2-DPGWJ-QCFR8-927M6 (works)
QCP6D-7VGVJ-JBKB4-DQMB2-9GTJ3 (works)
F7GV4-B7JGY-Q2KQW-6R8BM-FR8D6 (works)
HFVK4-TFWFG-4JKDH-H3FTT-8B23W (works)
HRPR7-WGJFC-VPHRB-XVFRW-2KPWY (works)
V3V63-3QW2G-JMFBY-8F4CM-PDMQW (works)
WX736-8YJCM-2JW33-4KJGY-XCDJ6 (works)
CQKYH-GKDJC-MJTWP-FPTJX-PKK23 (works)
CHYVW-V63RT-67XVC-XJ4VC-M3YWD (works)
XMDCV-2TJMR-7JD66-YTVMK-V7PBD (works)
RQHFJ-X47QJ-G2XKK-WYQ8P-7W6RG (works)
X6MYY-6BH3T-YRBT8-H8YPH-RG68T (works)
KVXQ3-RVQFG-FW8KC-2QYC6-67WCD (works)
KMM7J-FCXMM-WV8PG-6FQMD-CPTQD (works)
D6T24-3FBGM-WTDG8-6Y3WP-77QRJ (works)
V88FQ-MFFRR-8D2VY-PG87J-FG7PY (works)
XK39D-3PDMC-JMMDK-X8T8M-77YVM (works)
6G3J7-RQ233-FJGHD-GKYP4-QGKPG (works)
BKRFY-XPMQP-Y8PTW-BP6JM-B76FJ (works)
GP7DR-2T2CQ-JYW2M-DXTMG-DTQWY (works)
YWVHF-GT3M6-3QYB2-FCYCH-X47PQ (works)
QJ68H-G7T8R-WFR77-D8X8Y-VJ398 (works)
6KYDY-JT4MB-6V3JQ-4KKFG-P6C63 (works)
6JQPJ-84CFG-JCBQP-PVRJP-9G24Q (works)
MQ8JV-XXKVG-DB8V3-67WJB-RCB6W (works)
J3T66-JTP72-TGT7H-PMMWH-XM4K3 (works)
DB4H8-DQJJB-KXMWP-GPJVY-H7P6W (works)
38BXC-F2C4R-PXMXV-DBQXM-3C7V6 (works)
7FMM3-W4FMP-4WRXX-BKDRT-7HG48 (works)
__________________
e6700 @ 3.0ghz stock cooling
bfg nforce 680i
dual bfg 8800gtx
Corsair XMS2-6400 C4 TwinX PC2-6400 2GB
Barracuda 7200.10 320GB 16MB Cache SATA-II x2
Enermax Galaxy 850W
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue 2000dpi Gaming Mouse
Saitek Eclipse 2 Illuminated Keyboard
NEC LCD20WGX2 Silver Widescreen 20" TFT Monitor
crward is offline  
Old 10-18-2002, 11:22 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 60
Default

Thankyou. I coudlnot get one that worked from that program, but I was able to get a serial that worked and so I installed the SP1 . It was this program I d/l from here called Serials 2000 http://www.serialz.to/serials2000.html and then just d/l the updates for it from this link of the site http://www.serialz.to/s2kupdates.html The serial I used was from what that program had called Windows XP Professional Corporate
__________________

Zehlek is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.