Win Aps drop down menus - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2006, 12:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 602
Default Win Aps drop down menus

Hello,

Whenever I run a Windows App (Excel, Word, etc) and I go to "File" and open up the drop down menu, how do I get rid of the two double arrows at the bottom of the menu so that every time I open "File", it shows the entire contents of the menu?

Thank you!
__________________

__________________
-AMD Phenon X2 555
-Gigabyte GA-880GA-UD3H
-Western Digital Caviar RE WD2500YD 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache Serial ATA150
-Patriot Sector 5 DDR3-1333 (4GB)
-Rosewill 500W PSU
leonardmp92 is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 12:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

can you post a screen shot?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 12:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 602
Default

Hello, thanks for your reply. Screen shot attached.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot.jpg (42.0 KB, 23 views)
__________________
-AMD Phenon X2 555
-Gigabyte GA-880GA-UD3H
-Western Digital Caviar RE WD2500YD 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache Serial ATA150
-Patriot Sector 5 DDR3-1333 (4GB)
-Rosewill 500W PSU
leonardmp92 is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 01:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 602
Default

Double arrows at bottom...under "EXIT"
__________________
-AMD Phenon X2 555
-Gigabyte GA-880GA-UD3H
-Western Digital Caviar RE WD2500YD 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache Serial ATA150
-Patriot Sector 5 DDR3-1333 (4GB)
-Rosewill 500W PSU
leonardmp92 is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 01:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

click on tools, customize, put a check mark in always show full menus
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 01:02 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

what happens when you click on those arrows? I dont think what I told you will work, I just tried it on mine and it looks like yours but without those arrows, maybe those are recently open documents?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 01:12 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 602
Default

Hello Warez...it worked! When you click on the double arrows, it expands the menu, if there are no double arrows, means the menus are already expanded.

Even better, when you do "Tools", "Customize", "Always show full menus", it makes the change for all the Office apps. Very nice, appreciate your time and help again!
__________________
-AMD Phenon X2 555
-Gigabyte GA-880GA-UD3H
-Western Digital Caviar RE WD2500YD 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache Serial ATA150
-Patriot Sector 5 DDR3-1333 (4GB)
-Rosewill 500W PSU
leonardmp92 is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 01:13 AM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

well i guess it did work, is office 2003?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 01:33 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 602
Default

Yes, Office 2003.
__________________

__________________
-AMD Phenon X2 555
-Gigabyte GA-880GA-UD3H
-Western Digital Caviar RE WD2500YD 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache Serial ATA150
-Patriot Sector 5 DDR3-1333 (4GB)
-Rosewill 500W PSU
leonardmp92 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.