Will this runs vista's areo effects? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2007, 12:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 53
Default Will this runs vista's areo effects?

nvidia Geforce 6150Le.
Just wondering thanks

Pureblood is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 03:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,942


AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz
8GB Corsair Vengeance Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 05:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Jorsoft's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581

Jorsoft is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 05:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123

I've got a 6200 and it runs Vista beautifully. So that will run Vista beautifully. As long as you have 1GB of RAM installed...
talldude123 is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 06:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 53

KK great i have 2gb ram...
Pureblood is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 07:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
korky122's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 363
Send a message via AIM to korky122

wat kind of proceessor do u have pureblood
Core 2 Quad @ 2.5ghz (slacr)
3 gigs corsair xms2 ram
8800 gt 512 mb superclocked
Windows Vista
korky122 is offline  
Old 01-29-2007, 05:41 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 53

AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Processor 5000+
Pureblood is offline  
Old 01-29-2007, 07:51 AM   #8 (permalink)
The Bulldog
zmatt's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In an empty Ramen packet
Posts: 4,660

your more than ready for vista. the big requirements to run it well is dual core 1gig ram and a native DX9 video card. if you have that its all good.

<<<<<<<Rep is always welcome
Ultimate Guitar exercises/ Songs for technique
zmatt is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 06:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 53

So you are postive that the video thing will runs vista aero effects?
Pureblood is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 11:41 PM   #10 (permalink)
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191


The General is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.