Will I lose Quicken upgrading to XP? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-11-2004, 12:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
Default Will I lose Quicken upgrading to XP?

I've been asked to upgrade a PC running Win98SE to XP. Quicken is loaded on this machine and the installation CDs are MIA. It would be a big problem is Quicken was hosed with the XP upgrade. Should this be a problem and if so is there something I can do, besides repurchasing Quicken?
__________________

LSUMac is offline  
Old 08-11-2004, 12:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 217
Send a message via AIM to NeoNemesis
Default

If you are upgrading no, all your files will stay with you. If you are formating and starting a clean install then yes, all the files will be erased.
__________________

__________________
<font size=\"4\" <a href=\"http://s7.invisionfree.com/NeoForum/index.php\">My Forum</a>
we are just starting out so we need you to join!
NeoNemesis is offline  
Old 08-11-2004, 12:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 807
Default

To be on the safe side, in case your installation goes awry, I would backup any important data. Better yet, use an imaging utility to back up your Win98 SE installation.
Lone Wolf is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.