Where to get Partition Magic - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-28-2004, 08:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 6
Default Where to get Partition Magic

I can't seem to find a good free partitioner so will someone please help?
__________________

TwilightsChaos is offline  
Old 09-28-2004, 08:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

hmm, difficult question, as I do partitions via DOS prompt always.

may be you'll get responce regarding that soon.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 09-28-2004, 08:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

for what are you using this? Dos based Os based/Windows-linux what is it that are looking to do?
Inaris is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 05:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

The only free ones I've seen run onjly from DOS and aren't that good, as they require a format of your entire hard drive to get the partitions working. I got Partition Magic from a reseller at www.amazon.com for about $30, usually it costs $70, and it doesn't even require a complete reformat or anything, plus it works from completely with in Windows! Love it!
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 05:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

http://www.google.com
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 10-01-2004, 02:45 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 422
Default

if you got windows xp, why not use that disc to make make partitions.

you can use that disc to make partitions for windows 98, me ,2000 too.
__________________

vance43211 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.