when i open any drive , search page open instead of the location of that drive - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-08-2005, 11:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default when i open any drive , search page open instead of the location of that drive

my problem is when i open any drive, lets say c: ,instead of opening that location the search folder open .

(when i double click on c: the search page open instead of drive c

so what can i do??????
__________________

tatra4444 is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 02:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Right click and press open.
__________________

turtile is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 05:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default

its not working also
tatra4444 is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 09:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default

why no body have asnwer for my question!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tatra4444 is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 09:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Why sure I do, at least I hope this is the answer,Go to regedit, Highlight the shell file in both of the following and double click on default and change it to none.

HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Drive\shell
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\shell

Did it work?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 09:57 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default

thank you so so so so so so much ( Warez Monster)
tatra4444 is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 10:41 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Well did it work?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 02:16 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 18
Default

yes its work thank you
__________________

tatra4444 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.