What OS do you people currently use? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
View Poll Results: OS Technologies Quiz #11 - Answered
ftp://ftp.microsoft.com/"username"."password" 2 16.67%
ftp://ftp.microsoft.com:"username":"password" 7 58.33%
ftp://"username."password"/ftp.microsoft.com 1 8.33%
ftp://"username":"password"@ftp.microsoft.com 2 16.67%
Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2004, 01:47 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 324
Default

2k all the way
__________________

sunsider is offline  
Old 03-17-2004, 02:15 AM   #12 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

Windows 2.0 At the moment. Maybe sometime this fall I will be able to afford 3.11 for Workgroups. Then I'll be able to hang out with the "Big Boys".

-Mike
__________________

mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 03-17-2004, 03:25 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 175
Default

where you guys get Win XP home edition from? you can PM me if you want
kopenhagen is offline  
Old 03-17-2004, 06:01 AM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

ive got XP home but I really want Pro instead
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-17-2004, 06:02 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kopenhagen
where you guys get Win XP home edition from? you can PM me if you want
umm.... from a computer shop?
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-17-2004, 07:42 AM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 50
Default

Wow you guys, thanks for the response. I've never done a poll before, wasn't sure what the reaction would be. Now I know, and I'm impressed.
__________________
<a href=\"http://sigx.yuriy.net/\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/skin/Bronze/0/xGrenade.png\" alt=\"SigX! The fresh maker.\" border=\"0\"></a>
Grenade is offline  
Old 03-17-2004, 05:22 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 529
Send a message via AIM to alecjahn
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by LV38_Eagle
they really put the Microsoft in Windows.

good one!


I used 3.11 for ages... i was afraid of 95... even though you can change 95's interface to something very close to 3.x> ... Loved that stuff so much. too bad i cant play CS and Halo on it or i would actually use it now


W2k for me
-tried and true
-if you compare the number of fixes for XP and 2k, xp has like 3 times more, and its only been out for half as long! I think this says something important.
__________________
You're the guy from that hamburger train, right?
alecjahn is offline  
Old 03-17-2004, 05:38 PM   #18 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Currently I am using Win 2k SP4 on both my computers. But PYZCHOB!+C# will be getting Win Xp Pro installed on it this week end as I need that OS to talk with the server at work.
(and my boss finally gave me the MOLP lience for it as I told him that i am not paying out of my pocket for a OS that I really don't want in the first place so I can do my work from home. )

I might set it up a PYZCHOB!+C# 2k/Xp Dual Boot.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 03-17-2004, 08:11 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
paintballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 317
Default

I'm running xp on both of my computers right now
__________________

__________________
Athlon 64 X2 4200+
Biostar T-Force 550
2GB Gskill Ram
250GB Western Digital
200GB Western Digital
2 DVD Burners
Apevia 500W PSU
XION Solaris Case
XFX GeForce 8600GT
Hanns·G HG-191RP 19" 2ms Widescreen LCD
Ubuntu, Windows XP
________________________

Acer Aspire 5570-2609
paintballer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.