What browser do you use? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
View Poll Results: 6800LE vs. 6600GT
Leadtek 6800LE 1 33.33%
Leadtek 6600GT 2 66.67%
Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-18-2005, 11:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default What browser do you use?

Post 'em on the poll =)

I'll tell a mod to add Netscape, sorry
__________________

Demalii is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 12:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 476
Default

FF but i've heard good stuff about opera and haven't tried it yet so it may change...
__________________

__________________
Hugo82 is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 01:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default

netscape 7.2....so i guess mozilla....
__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 05:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584
Default

Personally, I think Firefox is the ****, because you don't see a lot of toolbars or what-not infecting the browser. That, and its open-source, cross-platform.
__________________
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 06:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Guess what?
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 07:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

lol hmm.. opera!!

mrdinkel, no offense, but as your name implies... if you have your computer protected, you'd be fine. Going to those porn sites 10 times a day will indeed kill an unprotected computer.

Demalii is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 10:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 34
Default

I use FireFox only cause when I got SP2 my IE stared acting up (crashing I guess would be the word for it) dont get me wrong....FF is awesome.
jord4952 is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 10:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 287
Default

Firefox, it is clean, simple, it has loads of features and it is secure.
__________________
\"Today\'s scientists have substituted mathematics for experiments, and they wander off through equation after equation, and eventually build a structure which has no relation to reality.\" Nikola Tesla
gab00n is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 10:38 PM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

I used to have fire fox for my browser but Major showed me the light Now i use Opera.
Shumway is offline  
Old 01-19-2005, 12:23 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

lol I would use opera or something if it actually viewed all sites exactly how they were meant to be shown. As there aren't any extra features that I care for, using another browser is totally out of the question.

I downloaded opera today and did random searches on google then clicked random sites, out of the 20 or so that I clicked, 5 were noticably different from what was shown in the IE window.
Including my site not being shown correctly.
__________________

Demalii is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.