Webpage literally shakes in Moz. Firefox 1.0 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-23-2004, 07:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 222
Default Webpage literally shakes in Moz. Firefox 1.0

Certain webpages shake up and down when i go to them, but sometimes they don't. I don't know what happened but this started occurring and i lost all my bookmarks after my comp restarted itself....any help?
__________________

__________________
Chris

EMachines T3025:
Creative Extigy, Creative 5300 5.1 Audio, Athlon XP 3000+, nVidia MX GeForce 4, Samsung 48x CD-R/W, Cendyne 4x DVD+R/RW, Deuce 160GB WD Caviars, ATI TV Wonder, Hitatchi SuperScan 811 21\" CRT, Logitech MX700, White/blue neon.
csw3190 is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 07:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

What shaked? The content of FireFox or the entire screen or just the FireFox window itself?
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 07:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

I think its your mouse wheel!!!
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 07:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to sKaD Send a message via Yahoo to sKaD
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TheMajor
I think its your mouse wheel!!!
That's the first thing that came to my mind when I read his post..
__________________
:: Free iPod! :: FireFox! ::

http://img67.photobucket.com/albums/...4d/sig/sig.jpg
<font size=\"1\">System Specs:
<u>Work Machine</u>: Apple G5 w/ Dual 1.8GHz, 1GB PC3200 RAM, 180GB HDD - OS X.3

<u>Play Machine</u>: AMD Duron 1.6GHz, 512MB PC3200 RAM, 40GB HDD, Some Crapy Vid Card - Win XP Pro</font>
sKaD is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:11 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Qiranworms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,635
Default

Regarding the bookmarks, check what profile you're running Firefox under. Open Start>Programs>Mozilla Firefox>Profile Manager. If there are multiple profiles available, try them each to see if your bookmarks reside in a profile that for some reason is no longer the default.
__________________
-->Marc
Error: Keyboard not attached. Please press F1 to continue. <pre>-------OS----------Gentoo Linux-------<br>------Browser-----Mozilla Firefox-----</pre><form action="http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php" method="get"><input type="text" name="search"> <input type="submit" name="submit" value="Search the Forums, thanks to Emily"></form>

|||Official Forum Rules|||<hr>
Qiranworms is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 222
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TheMajor
What shaked? The content of FireFox or the entire screen or just the FireFox window itself?
and

Quote:
Originally posted by TheMajor
I think its your mouse wheel!!!
I doubt it's my mouse wheel because 1) it only happens in Mozilla and started suddenly after the restart i mentioned, 2) i'm using a logitch mx700...high quality and i have been for about 6 months.

and the content of the page, not the whole window, as if i was twitching my scrolling finger.

Quote:
Originally posted by qiranworms
Regarding the bookmarks, check what profile you're running Firefox under. Open Start>Programs>Mozilla Firefox>Profile Manager. If there are multiple profiles available, try them each to see if your bookmarks reside in a profile that for some reason is no longer the default.
I don't have a profile manager, only "firefox" and "firefox safe mode"
__________________

__________________
Chris

EMachines T3025:
Creative Extigy, Creative 5300 5.1 Audio, Athlon XP 3000+, nVidia MX GeForce 4, Samsung 48x CD-R/W, Cendyne 4x DVD+R/RW, Deuce 160GB WD Caviars, ATI TV Wonder, Hitatchi SuperScan 811 21\" CRT, Logitech MX700, White/blue neon.
csw3190 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.