Warez Monster has an issue - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-15-2006, 10:18 AM   #31 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Here is a picture of a new error I received today:
I get this after attempt to login in to the local account.



Anyone seen that before?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 12:54 PM   #32 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

I've have with the xp corp. you know the one the was floating around the net. the one that we use to know the serial by heart. the first xp version that was blacklisted
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 01:05 PM   #33 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

so what are you saying?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 01:17 PM   #34 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
so what are you saying?
I'm thinking that ms thinks that maybe that one of those copies was pirated or blacklisted, so that they put something in the bootsector to render that computer useless.

you can slave that drive on another machine and use Partition magic secure erase feature (wipe both parts. the unused 8mb part. format it then delete it. and the partitioned part)

this tool use to fix some machines, but not all

http://rapidshare.de/files/20531543/...iller.com.html
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 01:53 PM   #35 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Im leaning more towards a windows update..I think if that key was blacklisted, id have the same issue on all pc'c.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 02:01 PM   #36 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Still having the Issues Warez?

(reading thread right now...)
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 02:03 PM   #37 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

sure am. This is going to be a long process, installing update by update....
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 02:07 PM   #38 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

My first thought was that one or more of the updates you are doing is causing this OS slip up...

Does the XP installation that you are using come with SP2?

Does your company have a MSDN account?
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 02:11 PM   #39 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

yea, its the same one i use for the rest of the machine. I even tried a non sp issue of xp and still get the errors
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 02:14 PM   #40 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
yea, its the same one i use for the rest of the machine. I even tried a non sp issue of xp and still get the errors

When you tried the NON sp issue, when did the machine start messing up?

Were there any drivers or updates added before the issues started presenting themselves?


What driver packs are you using?
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.