vurtualbox issue - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-21-2012, 09:36 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: vurtualbox issue

@Mak - this is a tech support site. For every peice of hardware or software, you could ask the manufacturer. We are just here to help, IIRC.

@Mike - What do mean it's not stable? They've been out for awhile now...
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 02-21-2012, 09:43 AM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Re: vurtualbox issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
@Mike - What do mean it's not stable? They've been out for awhile now...
Not every piece of hardware will be compatible in VB or VM.
Also all drivers they release are not perfectly stable, look up the information yourself and you'll see what I'm talking about.
Every os from ms is different in some kind of way so dont expect vb to do everything it should like a normal install on a hdd.
__________________

-RockMan- is offline  
Old 02-21-2012, 09:49 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: vurtualbox issue

You can't even do everything in VMWare. Nothing is perfect in virtualization. Never will be with new hardware coming out frequently.

But they do upgrade their software to accommodate newer hardware.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Microsoft Says Battery Issue Isnít An Issue Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 02-08-2010 11:57 PM
new build issue - DS3 mobo issue?? Mjmitch2 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 11 09-28-2006 08:45 AM
Power Issue or Mobo Issue?? cloggydog Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 10-06-2005 10:09 AM
Ram issue or Motherboard Issue PhantomWare1 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 8 07-09-2004 11:06 AM
have any of you ever had this issue mike11973 Overclocking and Modding 1 12-30-2003 04:34 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.