Volume Bar - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-11-2005, 06:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 361
Default Volume Bar

I have Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Platinum.

Is there any way of getting the temporary volume bar across the lower section of Desktop as happened in earlier Audigy sound cards?
__________________

D.Arbib is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 09:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

...Do you mean the Windows Volume Control?
__________________

__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 10:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 361
Default

No! Audigy Sound Blaster Live! had a large volume bar which came on for a monent or two when changing the volume. This does not appear in Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
D.Arbib is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 11:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

Ohh...It should appear when you click the silver & blue speaker icon in the taskbar icon tray.

If you don't see the silver & blue speaker icon in the taskbar tray then you'll need to open the EAX Console and set it to display the icon in the tray.
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 02:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 361
Default

SORRY! Speaker icon leads to Speaker Section/Bass Management/Bass Boost

then Speaker/Headpone Selection
Generic Calibrator Section /Speaker Test

EAX console has Effects/Karaoke/CMSS.3D/Cleanup
Enable Audio effects

Nowhere is there a mention of Volume Bar
D.Arbib is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.