vista or xp? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-06-2007, 03:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: vista or xp?

They have started already. Halo 2 was the first one. That was Vista only. Crysis will be as well. As i have already stated. The games are already Vsita only. Some people have hacked them to work on XP but those are hacks and not always known to work.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 11-06-2007, 06:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default Re: vista or xp?

I have had problems getting Steam games to run properly on Vista. Also, Crysis WILL run on XP just not in DX10 mode. Only Microsoft games will not run on XP period. I plan on switching back to Vista when I get a DX10 card. For now, XP makes the most sense for me.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 11-06-2007, 09:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 358
Default Re: vista or xp?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lynxthechosen0 View Post
anyone have any ideal when the games will be vista only
by the end of Q1 when SP1 rolls around
__________________

__________________

Intel Core i7-860
ASUS P7P55D
XFX HD-5870
G-Skill 4GB DDR3
WD Caviar Black 1TB
Silencer 750W
Antec Twelve Hundred
Windows 7 Ultimate
cnico88 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista Issue - Nero caused Blue Screen... Vista won't load now. Mantis-X Microsoft Windows and Software 4 11-03-2007 05:11 PM
Download Windows Vista Service Pack 1 Beta Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 0 10-14-2007 11:57 AM
10 Reasons You Don't Need Vista Today Cyber.Logan New Systems | Building and Buying 47 08-15-2007 05:31 PM
Is Vista Full of Bugs ? NayNay1991x Microsoft Windows and Software 14 05-29-2007 07:40 PM
Vista Upgrade? Saynt25 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 04-18-2007 04:48 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.