Vista SP2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-11-2007, 09:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Vista SP2

when will SP2 for vista be released??
__________________

Nick is offline  
Old 04-11-2007, 10:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
fixal0t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 246
Default Re: Vista SP2

There is no way to answer this... SP1 hasn't even been released, as they called the original SP1 "RC2"

But Hey, XP SP3 is commin out in the first half of '08, YAAYYY
__________________

__________________
Case:NZXT Trinity Silver PSU:Apevia Aspire 500W UV Green Motherboard:Asus A8N-SLI CPU:AMD Athlon 64 3500 CPU Cooler:Zalman CNPS7700-Cu Video:2x eVga nVidia GeForce 6800XT (256MB DDR) RAM:2Gig (4x512 Corsair TwinX dual channel) HDD:160Gig Seagate Barracuda SATA, 200Gig Maxtor SATA III CD/DVD:LG DVD ROM, NEC 16XDVD+-RW
(\__/) This is Bunny. Put him in your
(='.'=) signature and help him on his way
(")_(") to world domination
fixal0t is offline  
Old 04-11-2007, 04:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Vista SP2

cool thanks
Nick is offline  
Old 04-11-2007, 10:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
plumber4578's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hanover, PA
Posts: 391
Send a message via AIM to plumber4578 Send a message via MSN to plumber4578
Default Re: Vista SP2

XP. Don't stay in the Flinstone's era. Upgrade to Vista. It's the future; face it!
XP stands for Xtra Plain!
__________________
My puter:
MOBO - ASUS P5W DH DELUXE
CPU - INTEL Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz
VIDEO - EVGA 8800 GTX
MEM - 4 GB (1BGX4) G.SKILL PC2 6400
PSU - CORSAIR 620WATT
HD - 2 SAMSUNG 500GB 7200 RPM
OS - Windows Vista 64Bit
plumber4578 is offline  
Old 04-12-2007, 06:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Vista SP2

Quote:
Originally Posted by plumber4578 View Post
XP. Don't stay in the Flinstone's era. Upgrade to Vista. It's the future; face it!
XP stands for Xtra Plain!
very true, why do people go on about bugs and crap when it works fine for everybody
Nick is offline  
Old 04-12-2007, 11:37 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 401
Default Re: Vista SP2

I'll just be happy to get SP1.
augest is offline  
Old 04-12-2007, 12:59 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
fixal0t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 246
Default Re: Vista SP2

Quote:
Originally Posted by plumber4578 View Post
XP. Don't stay in the Flinstone's era. Upgrade to Vista. It's the future; face it!
XP stands for Xtra Plain!
My comment was full of sarcasm, really. Read it again, I was goin for a sarcastic funny.
__________________
Case:NZXT Trinity Silver PSU:Apevia Aspire 500W UV Green Motherboard:Asus A8N-SLI CPU:AMD Athlon 64 3500 CPU Cooler:Zalman CNPS7700-Cu Video:2x eVga nVidia GeForce 6800XT (256MB DDR) RAM:2Gig (4x512 Corsair TwinX dual channel) HDD:160Gig Seagate Barracuda SATA, 200Gig Maxtor SATA III CD/DVD:LG DVD ROM, NEC 16XDVD+-RW
(\__/) This is Bunny. Put him in your
(='.'=) signature and help him on his way
(")_(") to world domination
fixal0t is offline  
Old 04-12-2007, 03:21 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: Vista SP2

just read up on MS's viewpoint on servicepacks....not wanting to spoil...

Of course, who knows how concrete their view on that is right? Packs are good for people on dialup . Even if packs are not needed, it can get someone to buy it just because they think it is better to have than have not...marketing. Like trying to repackage old games with expansions.

Sure I'm all set with 2 legs...but why not wait out for 5 more legs right?
atomic tofu is offline  
Old 04-12-2007, 04:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Vista SP2

Quote:
Originally Posted by fixal0t View Post
My comment was full of sarcasm, really. Read it again, I was goin for a sarcastic funny.
how embarrassing lol
Nick is offline  
Old 04-12-2007, 06:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Phantom118's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 724
Default Re: Vista SP2

Quote:
Originally Posted by fixal0t View Post
My comment was full of sarcasm, really. Read it again, I was goin for a sarcastic funny.

Lol it [sarcaism] Helps [/sarcaism] to add sarcaism tags in sarcastic posts. lol
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3282468
Phantom118 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista Tablet Edition? kfc469 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 04-07-2007 08:21 PM
WinXP Pro 32bit or 64 bit? ZeeLex Microsoft Windows and Software 6 04-07-2007 03:12 PM
Vista install Xandrex New Systems | Building and Buying 2 04-05-2007 04:49 PM
do i need to back up tablet specific drivers when upgrading from vista RC2 to vista rookie1010 Microsoft Windows and Software 3 04-05-2007 05:05 AM
Vista & my Wireless Network motoxer4533 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-31-2007 08:58 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.