Vista SP1 leaked to the internet - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-10-2007, 10:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Vista SP1 leaked to the internet

Well it is that time of day again. Here with some breaking news for you. Vista SP1 has leaked to the internet.



Soem info on this. It is just like the Betas were. It is a 3.26 ISO Img. It is the Vista installer with the SP already installed. It is not just the service pack.

Also it is timebombed. Set to go off before April of 08 from what i gather in the EULA. I dont know if there is a special serial. I have hesistated to use my serial and see if it will activate.:laughing:
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 05:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default Re: Vista SP1 leaked to the internet

is this the final sp1?
__________________

__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 06:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Vista SP1 leaked to the internet

No Vista SP1 isnt supposed to be released till sometime next year. This is a Alpha build.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 08-10-2007, 06:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default Re: Vista SP1 leaked to the internet

already got it like a week ago, on presite, also it is alpha which isnt even beta yet, so i installed it on some p4 machine,its working fine atm by the way
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 09:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Sydzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 416
Default Re: Vista SP1 leaked to the internet

what are the differences? anything noticable
__________________

92% of teenagers have put some stupid made up statistic in their signature. If you're one of the 8% that aren't quite as gulliable, copy this.
Sydzy is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 10:02 AM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Vista SP1 leaked to the internet

Yes it is faster and uses less resources. That is jsut from a fresh install. Having only loaded a couple of applicaitons i have seen the perofrmace has been stepped up quite a bit.

TheEnd...it mayb e a alpha but still...It is basically what Vista should haev been upon its release.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 01:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
Graphic Designer
 
mssssee2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 506
Send a message via MSN to mssssee2 Send a message via Yahoo to mssssee2
Default Re: Vista SP1 leaked to the internet

Theme : Windows Vista Basic, Why didn't they you it to AERO?
ANyway, downloading it right now. 11 minutes left 60% finished.
__________________
Mike from Greece, 16

mssssee2 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 02:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Vista SP1 leaked to the internet

Quote:
Originally Posted by mssssee2 View Post
Theme : Windows Vista Basic, you must be kidding! WHy didn't they turn it to AERO?
More like why dont you ask if Aero is still available???

Aero is still there. I had it turned off at that time to test out some performance comparissons.

So now here you go. A Pic of Vista SP1 WITH AERO. Next time please jsut ask and dont assume that the aero theme isnt there.

__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The end of net neutrality = bad kfc469 Off Topic Discussion 34 08-27-2009 08:03 AM
10 Reasons You Don't Need Vista Today Cyber.Logan New Systems | Building and Buying 47 08-15-2007 05:31 PM
Vista - No Internet!!! BennyV04988 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-24-2007 05:58 PM
VISTA - No Internet / EAX not working BennyV04988 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 04-16-2007 03:37 PM
JavaScript Botnet Code Leaked To Internet Osiris Viruses, Spyware and Malware 0 04-02-2007 09:05 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.