Vista Sp1 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-10-2007, 06:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 401
Default Re: Vista Sp1

Yep, I kind of gave up on it being a ram hog...
__________________

augest is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 07:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
ben_ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 350
Default Re: Vista Sp1

i will never get another windows product

switching to ubuntu linux pretty quick
__________________

ben_ben is offline  
Old 04-11-2007, 05:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default Re: Vista Sp1

i dont think linux is compatible with a whole lot of stuff.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 04-11-2007, 05:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
ben_ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 350
Default Re: Vista Sp1

yea its not but i dont use a whole lot of stuff lol
and it has quite a big list everything i need
ben_ben is offline  
Old 04-11-2007, 10:17 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
plumber4578's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hanover, PA
Posts: 391
Send a message via AIM to plumber4578 Send a message via MSN to plumber4578
Default Re: Vista Sp1

Quote:
Originally Posted by snypercore View Post
pshh i wouldnt hold your breath guys
That's what people said who had a Tandy. Remember those??
__________________
My puter:
MOBO - ASUS P5W DH DELUXE
CPU - INTEL Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz
VIDEO - EVGA 8800 GTX
MEM - 4 GB (1BGX4) G.SKILL PC2 6400
PSU - CORSAIR 620WATT
HD - 2 SAMSUNG 500GB 7200 RPM
OS - Windows Vista 64Bit
plumber4578 is offline  
Old 04-17-2007, 04:11 PM   #16 (permalink)
Graphic Designer
 
mssssee2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 506
Send a message via MSN to mssssee2 Send a message via Yahoo to mssssee2
Default Re: Vista Sp1

As i see the newer Microsoft's programms the more bugs they have. Back to windows 1.01 (1985) as i see, but evidently I haven't used such an OS. Anyway, as I already said to another topic vista sp1 might be released the same time as xp sp3 will.

_______________________
Mike from Greece, 14
__________________

mssssee2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista Tablet Edition? kfc469 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 04-07-2007 08:21 PM
WinXP Pro 32bit or 64 bit? ZeeLex Microsoft Windows and Software 6 04-07-2007 03:12 PM
Vista install Xandrex New Systems | Building and Buying 2 04-05-2007 04:49 PM
do i need to back up tablet specific drivers when upgrading from vista RC2 to vista rookie1010 Microsoft Windows and Software 3 04-05-2007 05:05 AM
Vista & my Wireless Network motoxer4533 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-31-2007 08:58 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.