vista problems!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2007, 12:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 41
Exclamation vista problems!!!

I'm getting a network error about every two minutes, it pops up and says:

"Windows has detected a ip address conflict"
another computer on this network has the same IP address as this computer. This computer may have network connectivity if this problem is not solved. If the IP address on this computer was assigned manually, assign this computer a different ip address. More details are available in the Windows System Log.

how should i get rid of this error message? i currently only have this issue on this network at my dads house. My other house i never get this error message.

I am running vista home and my internet works perfectly fine...

----XPS m1710----
-intel® Core™ 2 Duo T7600 (2.33GHz, 4MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
-512MB NVIDIA® GeForce™ Go 7950 GTX
-WD 80GB 7200rpm SATA Hard Drive
-8X CD/DVD Burner (DVD+/-RW) with double-layer DVD+R
coleman is offline  
Old 03-16-2007, 01:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 833
Send a message via ICQ to Amd2800 Send a message via AIM to Amd2800 Send a message via Yahoo to Amd2800
Default Re: vista problems!!!

Assign a new IP to your Machine

NEW PC : The I5-2500 3.3ghz
CPU : Intel I5-2500 @ 3.3Ghz *SandyBridge* - Ram : 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Asus P8H67-M Pro
HDD0 : 1TB Sata 2 - GFX : ATI Radeon HD6950 2GB - Sound: Realtek 5.1 Onboard - OS1 : Windows 7 Ultimate X64

Dell Studio 1747 Laptop
CPU : Intel I7 - Q720 @ 1.66Ghz - Ram: 4GB Ram DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Dell - HDD: 2x 500GB Sata 2 - OS1: Windows 7 Ultimate X64

I want a processor in my brain..... Can i upgrade my ram?

Amd2800 is offline  
Old 03-16-2007, 01:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default Re: vista problems!!!

start > run > cmd

ipconfig /release

ipconfig / renew

try that

Avalanch3 is offline  
Old 03-16-2007, 02:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: vista problems!!!

uninstall you net drivers on both machine that have the same ip and reboot the computers
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 03-16-2007, 03:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default Re: vista problems!!!

assign all computers static ip's.
TheEnd187 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.