Vista Problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-16-2006, 09:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to J.G. Artist
Default Vista Problem

ok here is the deal... i had vista installed and everything worked ok.. when i got my new motherboard everything was messed up... i couldnt transfer files from new to old... i have no sound and i cant get trillain to work.. and i just want to format the PC but theres an error and it cant install and i cant right click onthe c drive because it doesnt let u do that way... WHAT SHOULD I DO
__________________

J.G. Artist is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 10:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

1 Vista is a beta problems are to be expected

2 Normally when you replace a motherboard on any version of Windows it will cause a boat load of problems including then need to re activate, and get new keys for the NT encryption.



your best choice is to fdisk it and re install.
__________________

__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 10:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to J.G. Artist
Default

well i'll try but i dont think it will work..
J.G. Artist is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 11:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 18
Default

get smart/win2000/vista is gay
gaybillgates is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 02:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Default

i think so. windows in a big deceiver
jxsdxiao is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 06:45 AM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

IT depoends on your mobo that you got. Vista isnt too happy with nVidia chipsets. It didnt work with them for hte longest time. So a format re-install will be the best answer.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.