vista problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-01-2007, 10:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: vista problem

I apologize for sending you on a wild goose hunt. :laughing: As I said I was on the XP machine.

Anyways to answer your more recent question and to resolve your problem.

Right click on your desktop and select Personalize.

Then navigate your cursor to Window Color and Appearance.

On the Window Color and Appearance screen towards the bottom click "Open classic appearance properties for more color options."

Under Color Scheme select Windows Aero. Then click apply then click OK to close that window.

ALT+TAB should give you a preview of the windows instead of an icon now.

You'll also be able to set window transparency now.

Hope that helps.
__________________

reubix is offline  
Old 05-02-2007, 06:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: west babylon
Posts: 52
Send a message via AIM to team 1203 4 life
Default Re: vista problem

your first problem was upgrading to vista it sucks go back to xp pro
__________________

team 1203 4 life is offline  
Old 05-02-2007, 10:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: vista problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by team 1203 4 life View Post
your first problem was upgrading to vista it sucks go back to xp pro
Maybe you should learn to use the software before you bash it.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-03-2007, 06:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: vista problem

"On the Window Color and Appearance screen towards the bottom click "Open classic appearance properties for more color options."

I found the Window Color and Appearance screen but didn't find the classic appearance properties near the bottom.
Norcent is offline  
Old 05-03-2007, 09:19 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default Re: vista problem

does ur screen look like this?

__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 06:56 AM   #16 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: vista problem

no i get a different window that i can only change the windows appearance to windows classic, windows standard, ect.
Norcent is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 05:58 PM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: vista problem

How can I get that window?
Norcent is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 07:54 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default Re: vista problem

it just comes up when i click personalize and window color and appearance

ehich version of vista are you using? if its home basic it doesnt have aero
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 07:57 PM   #19 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: vista problem

I mentioned it a few times allready. I have vista ultimate so it has aero.
Norcent is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 08:27 PM   #20 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: vista problem

Then you options should be there. It should look like this and the Windows Aero should be your first option...

__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista User account control and software problem souschef Microsoft Windows and Software 2 05-01-2007 05:20 PM
Chronic Rebooting Problem AND_YOU_ARE Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-24-2007 06:04 PM
WOW Patching 1.12.0 Problem Vista gmanych PC Gaming 1 04-23-2007 08:49 AM
Vista Problem SpannerMagnet Microsoft Windows and Software 2 04-19-2007 02:15 PM
Vista install Xandrex New Systems | Building and Buying 2 04-05-2007 04:49 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.