Vista home can not fax - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-31-2008, 10:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 70
Red face Vista home can not fax

Vista home is ****. Can not find software to fax. I here snappy fax may work, anyone know a way to fax on vista home?
__________________

__________________
The Tec never ends
slimcan is offline  
Old 03-31-2008, 10:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Vista home can not fax

Windows Fax and Scan

Read up on the versions it is available for.

Quote:
Windows Fax and Scan, available in the Business, Ultimate, and Enterprise editions of Windows Vista, makes it easy to send and receive faxes, scan documents and images, and share those items with others-right from your computer.
It is not available in Home Basic or Home Premium. Also do not bypass the swear filter. We have a Zero Tolerance policy.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-31-2008, 11:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 70
Unhappy Re: Vista home can not fax

so it seems Billy boy will make us buy the business version to make the program work. It is always some twist to this OS system upgrade crap.
__________________
The Tec never ends
slimcan is offline  
Old 04-01-2008, 09:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
CntdwnToExtn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Parents Basement...Still
Posts: 1,746
Send a message via MSN to CntdwnToExtn
Default Re: Vista home can not fax

Quote:
Originally Posted by slimcan View Post
Vista home is ****. Can not find software to fax. I here snappy fax may work, anyone know a way to fax on vista home?
fax from Outlook.....
get a MyFax account or something.
__________________
[110.7896] Getting up from chair
[112.8798] Walking to fridge
[118.5234] Opening Fridge
[119.1439] CntdwnToExtn panic - no beer: Fridge empty!


CntdwnToExtn is offline  
Old 04-02-2008, 07:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 17
Default Re: Vista home can not fax

Quote:
Originally Posted by slimcan View Post
so it seems Billy boy will make us buy the business version to make the program work. It is always some twist to this OS system upgrade crap.
Don't blame 'Billy Boy' because you didn't do your research to get a OS based around your needs. At no point did MS lie and say you could fax, the details and pros and cons of each OS is easy to find on their website.

This program has a free trial, I found it on a google search it's designed for vista..
RKS Fax - Fax Software for Windows


Just a little side note before you bash 'Billy Boy' more... He barely does anything with MS anymore, it's ran by other people. He basically sits back and collects the money he's earned and attends an event every so often.
Rakaa is offline  
Old 04-02-2008, 08:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Vista home can not fax

Wow someone else who defends Microsoft and their products. I am shocked. I am not the only one anymore.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-02-2008, 08:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 17
Default Re: Vista home can not fax

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
Wow someone else who defends Microsoft and their products. I am shocked. I am not the only one anymore.
Nope. I love MS products. It's kinda ironic that most people who bash MS are using a windows OS. Linux isn't very user friendly and OSX has a lack of software/gaming support. Only thing I wish Windows had is garage band.
__________________

Rakaa is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
xp pro, and vista home basic Norcent Microsoft Windows and Software 28 01-06-2008 03:08 PM
xp and vista solidsteve Microsoft Windows and Software 12 01-05-2008 08:35 PM
Go with vista 64 bit, or go with xp home av8706 System Upgrades 11 12-08-2007 10:24 PM
10 Reasons You Don't Need Vista Today Cyber.Logan New Systems | Building and Buying 47 08-15-2007 05:31 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.