Vista doesn't show what processor i have and how much ram i have - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-28-2007, 12:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 53
Default Vista doesn't show what processor i have and how much ram i have

It was fine a couple weeks ago but now i don't know why it isn't appearing.
I know what processor i have and how much ram i have i just want to know why it isn't showing up. Here is a screen shot of what comes up.

Any suggestions?
__________________

Pureblood is offline  
Old 10-28-2007, 12:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Vista doesn't show what processor i have and how much ram i have

Looks like the windows rating thing is turned off somehow
__________________

__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 10-28-2007, 01:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Vista doesn't show what processor i have and how much ram i have

Did you call HP
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-28-2007, 01:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 53
Default Re: Vista doesn't show what processor i have and how much ram i have

No but i guess i will do that now. Anyways here is another screen shot so i know it isn't the rating system.

Pureblood is offline  
Old 10-28-2007, 01:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Vista doesn't show what processor i have and how much ram i have

Try this:
Run>cmd
type the whole thing in: "c:\>net localgroup administrators NetworkService /ADD"
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-28-2007, 01:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 53
Default Re: Vista doesn't show what processor i have and how much ram i have

not recognized as a command
Pureblood is offline  
Old 10-28-2007, 01:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 53
Default Re: Vista doesn't show what processor i have and how much ram i have

I am talking with hp now and they said it is I've researched on the issue and found that this behavior can occur if files in the %SystemRoot%System32WbemRepository folder become corrupted.
Pureblood is offline  
Old 11-06-2007, 03:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 53
Default Re: Vista doesn't show what processor i have and how much ram i have

I got it working by putting this in cmd.
net localgroup administrators NetworkService /ADD
C:/>net localgroup administrators NetworkService /ADD wouldn't work
__________________

Pureblood is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.