Vista Aero disabled on 32" Sharp Aquos? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-04-2007, 01:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 10
Default Vista Aero disabled on 32" Sharp Aquos?

I just replaced my 20" LCD with a 32" Sharp Aquos, conected to very well equiped gamer PC with a DVI to HDMI cable. DVD's and games run great, however Windows desktop is extremely pixalated, it is difficult to read what I have typed, images are blurry and Windows Vista Aero is completly disabled. Changing resolution only makes it worse. The least worst of which, is 1768*992 at 30 Hrtz. Please help...
__________________

paliopetho is offline  
Old 06-04-2007, 02:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Vista Aero disabled on 32" Sharp Aquos?

Are you sure your graphics card can handle that resolution? Are you sure you have the latest drivers?

What is your graphics card?
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 06-04-2007, 08:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: Vista Aero disabled on 32" Sharp Aquos?

30 hertz? that might be your problem
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 06-05-2007, 02:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 10
Default Re: Vista Aero disabled on 32" Sharp Aquos?

I'm running dual nvidia 7950 gt's. 750W power supply. Driver are up to date. I'll try setting the resolution lower at 60 Hrtz. Higher resolutions don't alllow 60 Hrtz, thanks for the feedback
paliopetho is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 03:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 10
Default Re: Vista Aero disabled on 32" Sharp Aquos?

Lower resolution at 60Hrtz made the screen completly illegible. Currently, SLI is disabled, enabaling SLI makes the screen flicker and wont' run any games. I click on a game, the screen goes black and makes the computer restart, which then goes to the safe mode, normal mode prompt. Very strange. Is this problem fixable or did I just waste $1300? Please help, getting super frustrated.
paliopetho is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 05:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 10
Default Re: Vista Aero disabled on 32" Sharp Aquos?

No luck with any changes to resolution, or DPI changes. However I did replace the DVI to HDMI cable with a component video cable, which did make the pixalation/blurriness somewhat better. Text is more legibale now. Thanks for the feedback
paliopetho is offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 05:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: Vista Aero disabled on 32" Sharp Aquos?

try 1360 x 768
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
soundcard for vista = worthless? macdawg New Systems | Building and Buying 34 05-05-2007 10:56 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.