Vista - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-08-2007, 12:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default Vista

Hi everyone,
im using windows vista RC1 for about 2 months but now i can go online anymore and nothing works. Even to shutdown takes 7 min.

i need help...and i would like to know if this maybe the microsoft will let us keep this version or will cancel..

Thank you

I really need help with that one....
__________________

Rogerio is offline  
Old 01-08-2007, 01:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

Wats ur system specs?
__________________

Mentali$T is offline  
Old 01-08-2007, 01:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default

i was using Vista before and works fine...but my system is :
Intel Pentium 4
Radeon X1300
ASUS P5P800-VM
3GB DDR RAM


P.S: I installed Vista into a partition drive....75GB
Rogerio is offline  
Old 01-08-2007, 01:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

hmmm weird. Have you tried reinstalling? I dont think the RC1 and beta's etc stop working till the release day of Vista so it shouldn't be that.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 01-08-2007, 01:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default

do you thing that the will stop to work after the release?
Rogerio is offline  
Old 01-08-2007, 03:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

Yeah probably. The keys will be disabled i think meaning it will go into reduced functionality and will be pointless in using.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 01-08-2007, 03:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Vista RC2 5744 (the latest release) has fixed many bugs. It's extremely fast and reliable for a BETA OS. I found the RC1 to be very buggy and unresponsive.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 01-09-2007, 12:00 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default

How i get the vista RC2 5744 and after i formatt the RC1 version, how can i avoid the boot screen?Because i already formatted and i still getting this boot screen.
Rogerio is offline  
Old 01-09-2007, 11:13 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

RC2 wasnt publically released so you wont be able to get it legally. Wait for the real thing and buy it, its not that expensive.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 01-09-2007, 11:35 AM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 230
Default

Hey guys can the eVGA 7900gs beable to run microsoft vista when it comes out later this month
__________________

__________________
http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/7...7ah7842gr0.gif
Case: NZXT Apollo BLACK
MB: Asus P5B Deluxe WiFi edition
CPU: E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz
GFX: eVGA 7900GS
RAM: CORSAIR XMS2 1GB
HD : Seagate 400 GB HD
PSU: HIPER HPU 580Watt
MurdaX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.