video problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-12-2005, 11:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default video problems

i got a new moniter and i cant figure this out. there is about half an inch on top and bottom that is not being used by the screen. i no that sounded stupid but hopefully you understood that.
__________________

rcsavageboy is offline  
Old 06-12-2005, 11:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

go to the settings on your moniter and stretch the verticle part
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 06-12-2005, 11:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default

sorry i left thet part out it doesnt let you do that. yes i know it is weird but there is only moving it no stretching
rcsavageboy is offline  
Old 06-12-2005, 11:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

thy raising the frequency (75, 85hz) and the resolution
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 12:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default

already as high as possible
rcsavageboy is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 12:23 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

I suggest you look over it real close I think you are missing something like a knob so switch vertical and horizontal perhaps?
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 02:36 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

look on the back of the monitor for some knobs for streaching if there aren't any on the front... you could download a program that mimics your monitors sizeing functions.
I have never come across such a program but if you can't find one then look for the monitors driver... it could have a software program that is used for the adjustments.
__________________

Juice Daddy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.